Tuesday, January 29, 2013

Just Keep Swimming...


I think it's been a week or maybe two since I started on the pred, the inital high has definantly passed ( but damn i got a lot of cleaning done ). After the high died down, all of the other stuff started to come back – fatuige, minor background headache, extreme hand and foot pain, daily cramps, etc etc.
 


So calling of doctors, changing of doses, but I think i am still getting back to before again. Mind you my brain functioning has been a bit better i think. Have actually been having game design ideas again, and i was able to sew a MLP body in 5 days!

 Have still been sewing a little but more simple stuff again as energy leaves me. I have some projects I want to do, designs i want to make myself, and some cooler thing, and oneday i *will* finish a quilt!! I have done a couple of blocks which I might post pictures of later, but still have more to go.


Not sleeping much at night, my fast heart rate is so uncomfortable and distracting. Even dozing during the day I am mostly just laying in bed and not properly sleeping. I know i can't make it on this next Sydney trip, no new piercings for me. Who knows about future parties only a few weeks away, one of which i am hosting! Eeek!


Still not really being the *best* with money right now. But some of that spending of the last pay was paying people back, which isn't so bad. I want to start saving up for my Dream Wheelchair, hopefully my grand father can help out but it would be a dream to have. Even if treatment come in and helps stop me flaring this bad, I still want a spiffy wheelchair for going out shopping. It would actually HELP with energy and pain! My walking stick doesn't really help with those things, but it does give a good visual cue to people I think.

Ontop of going back to my flare (having fun with vertigo right now for example), some worrying signs of my endomitriosis coming back to bite me. Almost literally, because it feels like my womb is trying to bite it's way out of my body with knives. Other symptoms that have been gone for almost 2 years (when i had the laperoscopy) are coming back now.
All i can really say is FUCK! And how angry i am. I don't really want to go through an operation again if i can help it, but it would be cool if one day sex (and/or masturbation) didn't hurt. Just sayin'.



No apologies for typos and such because...well because I said so :P 

Monday, January 21, 2013

Pros and Cons

The last few days have had ups and downs

Downs
  • increasing pain levels
  • increasing fatuige
  • lots of days in bed
  • too tired to game
Ups
  • i did make it to one party i wanted to go to 
  • i have started work on a sewing project again
  • i have been remembering to take all my medications
  • my new bed is nice :P

I have to remind myself that i am still sick, but i also have to remind myself about the stuff i do achieve each day (even if that's getting up before noon).

Maybe writing them down here will be good. 

Tuesday, January 15, 2013

Am I Sick Enough Yet?

The past couple of weeks has been crazzzzzy!

I have been very sick, too sick to write here even when I had the words running around in my head. Too sick to get otu of bed, and in soo much pain in my hands and feet it brought me to tears. I wanted to do a long (read: whiney) post about the utter pain and misery i was in. I had so much hate towards my old doctor for not treating me months ago when this flareup began. After years of fighting for a diagnosis i was so angry i had to fight for my treatment as well.

Dispite all this i did also have hope, the most preacious thing with chronic illness is hope. Mum and I had agreed tpo go to see the first doctor we saw about my problems 8 years ago, we knew he wouldn't stand around and do nothing if there was anything he could do. Had the appointment with him almost a week ago and he put me straight onto a short tapering course of cortisone (starting at 30mg down to 5mg).

I think i could have cried with relief for once, finally something was actually being done! I felt like i was not only being listened to but also taken seriously. The first 3 or 4 days of this treatment has been amazing. I have been out almost every day, sleeping better, my blood sugar control has improved (wierd but true, he has some other interesting theories there), i have been cleaning like a mad thing, and have been able to THINK again! I even go to have friends over a couple of times, and not needing naps during the day.

I may have been too optimistic, thinking "ooh at this rate i'll be able to make it to at least one of those parties this weekend!", but yesteday I drtopped down to 10mg with noticeable affects. Today I am in a major deal of pain, lower energy, and annoyingly hungry! I am starting to feel like I wont be going anywhere this weekend.

Another weird side note, i have found when i am very sick i become TERRIBLE with money!!! I couldn't wait to save up for an iPad so i asked mum and dad to help buy it for me so i could have it straight away, which isn't like me at all. Even now i feel 'wanty' but not sure what *for*....maybe snacks.....but all my money is gone right now....my brother beast and i have been having fun with my energy and going shopping :P

For this post I get 150points because i have been wanting to post all week! I guess you can have 10 points too :P

Tuesday, January 1, 2013

Points Mean Prizes!

Now it's time for a prize for the points people have!




Yes, it's a sleepy Griff! Nawwwwww <3  Lookit his widdle paws!

I'm still recovering from NYE party (swollen feet and knees and for none of the fun reasons) , but hoping to keep this blogging thing up!

Happy new year everyone!